Kisnorbo decison reversed
Leicester defender Patrick Kisnorbo will not miss any matches as a result of his sending off last night, after reviewing the situation his red card has been rescinded.
The news will come too late for many as the decision has already played a large part in Leicester's defeat last night, Kisnorbo's dismissal and the subsequent penalty award came with City very much in the game at 1-1.
After originally being sent from the field for a professional foul, a decision which could have lead to a lenghly ban, a review of the incident has concluded with the fact that no foul actually took place.
The originally decision to award the penalty came as the assistant referee intervened after the referee correctly ruled that Kisnorbo had won the ball fairly from Town's Counago and played the ball out for a corner.
Win FREE pizza with Vital Football!
Select your team and get 50% off if they score twice.